Back by popular demand…..

screengraphicsimagingnews

I’ve been working in a home-based environment for 19 years. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

It was a big leap from a corporate office situation, but the benefits have far and away surpassed any doubts I had (or the naysayers). Because I have day-to-day customer contact via phone and in-person, I’m not devoid of human connection and people I enjoy working with.  I Skype, text, Tweet, use Faxbook, Linkedin and e-mail, so I engage all day long. If I have to rush out to handle an elderly parent issue or take 1, 2 or all 3 of them to a medical appointment, I can do that and make up the time later. My office is always open.

Throughout the years, the benefits to this arrangement have surpassed any negatives. In the early years, my growing family prospered because mom/marketing director, grant writer and volunteer was always…

View original post 992 more words

Leave a Reply

